301 E. Clinton Street
Frankfort, IN 46041
Tues., Wed., Fri.
11:00 a.m. to 4 p.m.
To arrange a private tour, please call (765) 659-2030.
The Clinton County Historical Society & Museum
An independent, 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to preserving Clinton County’s heritage through education, written and photographic documentation, artifacts and oral histories.
The county’s historical society was established in 1921 and incorporated in 1976. In 1980, the museum was given a permanent home on the second floor of Old Stoney. It has resided there ever since, providing life-size, life-like exhibits that feature actual artifacts from the county’s rich history. Over the years, the CCHSM has raised funds to install an elevator in Old Stoney in 1991, and in 1998 to add the Caroline Manning Parlor, the Ruth Derrick Ruch Memorial Library, and the Helen Derrick Smith Woodruff Schoolroom.
Please explore the website to learn more about Clinton County and a few of the many extraordinary people who helped shape it. We also invite you to visit the museum, located in the historic Old Stoney near downtown Frankfort.